The Community Foundation for the Greater Capital Region’s Board of Directors is representative of our community’s rich business, civic, and cultural diversity. With a demonstrated commitment to philanthropic endeavors, Board members inspire the Foundation’s success in strategic grantmaking, philanthropic services, and community leadership. The Board establishes policies, organization-wide priorities, and program strategies, and ensures operational integrity and financial accountability.

2020-2021 Board of Directors




Mark Eagan
Capital Region Chamber







Vice Chair
Alicia D. Lasch
Foy Family Advised Fund








Robert T. Hennes
Graypoint, LLC






Jan Smith
Castle Rock Ranch Group, LLC







Immediate Past Chair
Kevin M. O’Bryan
Community Leader









Dorcey Applyrs, Dr.PH.
City of Albany








Robert Audi, CPA







Fran’Cee Brown-McClure, Ph.D.
Union College







Christopher Cimijotti, CPA
Marvin and Company







David Craft, Esq.
Albany Law School







Aimee Dake 
AIM Services







Belinda Hilton
Business Council of New York State, Inc.





Heidi Knoblauch, Ph.D.
Redburn Development Partners






Murray C. Massry
Tri City Rentals







Eileen McLoughlin
State University of New York System Administration






Meaghan Murphy, Esq.
Barclay Damon, LLP.






Chet Opalka
Community Leader
Opalka Family Donor Advised Fund







Robert S. Reynolds, Esq.
Whiteman, Osterman & Hanna








John W. Rodat
Public Signals, LLC.







Frank M. Slingerland
The Freddie Institute







Cecil Stodghill
Doane Stuart School






Geographic Fund Liaisons




Jessica Backer Brand, Esq.
Bethlehem Central Community Foundation





Inage Coming Soon

Michael R. Breault, DDS

Niskayuna Community Foundation

Directors Emeriti




Phoebe Powell Bender
Bender Family Foundation







Marvin A. Freedman
Marvin and Sharon Freedman Fund







Barbara Linell Glaser, Ed.D.
Community/Land Preservation & Planning Fund







Barbara Hoehn
Hoehn Family Fund








Paul Hohenberg
Paul and Alane Hohenberg Fund







Charles M. Liddle III
Charles M. Liddle III & Nancy H. Liddle Fund







A.C. Riley
Almeda C. Riley Fund for Saratoga County




Ellen Sax

Photo Coming Soon

Sax-Greene Family Fund